Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Barney

Our next door neighbours are away for the weekend, so have asked us to look after their pet cat Barney. I think he is about 4-5 months old and very playful. 
I took dozens of shots and had plenty to choose from, I thought, this one was fitting for such a cute and alert cat. He was intrigued with the faint noise I was making with my hand behind a cushion on the settee. Looks as though he about to leap and catch whatever it is!!
He is an indoor cat for the meantime, as the previous cat they owned very unfortunately was shot at twice. The first time it survived , but someone round here dislikes cats and the second time it was shot again but did not survive. I do not understand some people how they could do such a thing to an innocent animal.

Hope you are enjoying your weekend. I must get ready to go to work.

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.