Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Family and dogs...

Today was brighter but cold but I'd spotted two  abreuveurs in one road yesterday evening so thought I better check them out. I started with a bus that took a completely different route than that published; presumably because of closed roads. We eventually got to the airport where the driver picked up a newspaper and proceeded to read it. He eventually left the airport nearly 10 minutes late; though it is possible that this was because the detour would take less time that the scheduled route. Lets give him the benefit of the doubt.

I jumped off the bus at Sous L'Eglise which as it says is under the church; actually St Saviours Church. There is a pretty little path leading up to the church; which is one of the parish churches that I have never previously visited. Inside it seems smaller than I imagined it would be but it is lovely.  Have a look if you wish.

Then across the road to walk down to the abreveurs. I wasn't very impressed with any of the photographs I took of either one but this was the best.

I then carried on down to the coast and Vazon where I took my blip; then walked a bit further and caught a bus home again. Fitbit is happy with just over 6 miles but I was surprised that despite just going about my normal daily activities and no long walk yesterday I still covered over 5 miles. No wonder my shoes wear out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.