Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Beach bum?

No, builders bum but not mine.

It's Rachel who was once again showing more than her fair share of bottom cleavage whilst assembling kitchen units. 

Speaking of kitchen units, how do I get myself into these situations. I haven't even completed my cloakroom and now I find myself fitting a kitchen for Rachel and Ross. 

Speaking of cloakrooms, it is a year since I started that job. Possibly one of my slowest renovations ever! That said, there were extenuating circumstances in this 12 month period, so I feel I can be forgiven.

Made pastitsio last night. One of my favourite childhood dishes, though at that time, I didn't know it by that name. We simply called it Greek Mince as it was made by aunty Ricky, a Greek neighbour who by the way wasn't my aunty, but we called all the neighbours aunt and uncle in those days. I think it's a shame that we have lost that tradition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.