See one, do one, teach one

So, until the early hours of this morning, I didn't know how to make a felt ball. I had been asked to teach children how to do this as part of the EcoCongregation stall at Dumfries Environment Fair. Thank goodness for YouTube! While waiting for D to come home from work after midnight, I watched some great video tutorials about felting. Actually it isn't that difficult, it's rather soothing and you get very clean hands in the process. I also saw some great felt slippers and scarves on there - might have to give them a try sometime.
The stall was very popular, and people were also really interested in seeing Katie and Lorna spinning. In fact the whole event was brilliant and I met loads of people I knew so left later than I'd intended.
Off for a wee walk now to get some fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.