MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Portrait of a Musician

Returning to the Lucian Freud theme. The title says it all.

I figured the moderators would remove the blip it I put up a take on the classic Freud Nude Man/Woman Lying Down/Standing Up. Not sure I would have found a willing model either.

I don't think I will be going to the Invisible Art Exhibition either. If I got this by e-mail I think I would have said "scam".

We went into Winchester to the Farmer's Market and a quick trip to buy some shorts and footwear that might be some use now summer looks to have arrived. This guy was entertaining the passers by, I can't say a crowd because really no one was watching. Winchester does seem to get some good buskers including the odd (as in unusual not as in peculiar) opera diva.

A beer with lunch went down well, but it could put a hole in my plans for a swim this afternoon. Could be time to enjoy the warm sun until later when the garden will need some attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.