Trees near Sauchen

Mrs Catspaw and I headed over to Banchory today, to enjoy the free 'Tea and Scones for Two' at Raemoir Garden Centre, which my Reward Card entitles me to each year on my birthday. (My birthday was back in the middle of February, and Raemoir GC give us one month in which to take up the privilege!)

The tea and scones were fine, and the trip made a nice break from all the current angst about my work situation. I had, of course, been hoping to take some photographs too, and whilst the weather was quite dull and overcast on the outward trip, on the way back, the sun broke through the clouds as we were driving along a minor road near Sauchen close to where some donkeys live in a paddock beside the main A944 Alford Road.

(The trees here are the ones that featured in the Blip of Bennachie that I posted here on 9th October last year.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.