Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Missing uni!

I've been at my old university today delivering training. I'm back tomorrow as well. It's all being done up, which is exciting, but also sad because I know the campus really well and I won't know this bit as well once it's built! So maybe....I'll have to think about returning to study...! Which I periodically consider and then realise it isn't financially viable (or emotionally viable I suppose, and think my mum would agree!)

I do miss it a lot though and miss my university chums and lots of the tutors, and just the warmth of the campus. It's not a feeling you get from a lot of other universities.

Some of the students were on courses in the same department I was so I was finding out whaf lecturers are still there and who the favourites are. I was disappointed to hear some of the labs we did are now done on computers, so not so many experiments and stuff.

Still nice to be back, and I can't feel too upset at working a weekend when it's back here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.