My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Highland Cow

I've had a busy but rewarding day today.   First off I took my little grandson for his swimming lesson, my son usually does that but he was working today so I jumped at the opportunity to see how Alfie is progressing.  He's practicing lengths for his Gold Award (88 of them) and will be taking that next term.  
I then took my granddaughter to a new craft outlet where we bought more materials for her needle felting.   We had lunch out and then had a leisurely drive home, so much lovely countryside but with narrow lanes and 'boy racers' using them I wasn't able to stop for photographs.   In the next village to mine we saw these Highland Cattle and we were able to park the car and take some pictures of them.   All in all a lovely day.
I seem to be behind with commenting at present, sorry but I hope to catch up soon.
Thank you for putting my singing Long Tailed Tit onto page three of the most popular yesterday, I'm really, really chuffed with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.