From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Ayr I go again!

Yes here I am in Ayr again.

The usual sort of thing, mom has been talking at me non-stop since I got through the door. Things will slow down in a day or two.

I am just feeling so tired tonight that I am seriously thinking of staying in this evening instead of venturing out to see if the West Kirk is still standing. Thoughts of Abbot Ale are creeping in. Watching The Voice has set my teeth on edge and all the shrill screeching have caused my eyebrows to shoot up permanently. I hope they return...

Interesting that there is loads of speculation about the future of Blipfoto. Has Polaroid pulled out as has been one suggestion? If there is no news by Monday the 23rd, I'll go over the road and peer through the letterbox. If there is a pile of unopened letters on the floor with rats the size of cats running about, we can assume it's all over!

We'll soon see...

Track? This was written by Carole King/Gerry Goffin and performed by Tony Orlando in 1961 but was a bigger hit for Billy Fury the same year - Halfway To Paradise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.