Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ocherwyth Mountain Stars

It's Mothering Sunday tomorrow, so I did the dutiful thing and dropped off a card and a present to my mum. A couple of our kids are calling in tomorrow afternoon, so it saves running about. I think it's just another commercial thing, or is that my grumpy man persona?

I fancied doing some night photography so I popped to a local mountain to get some images. The one I like best is of a tree at the top which has caught stars, and the longer exposure has smoothed the clouds, giving a nice impact.

For those interested it's with the fixed 23mm (35mm full frame equivalent) Fuji X100T,  ISO 100,  F2.8  and 30 second exposure.

I don't know if you know the disturbing rumour going round about Blipfoto. That the staff haven't been able to be contacted or haven't posted since 3rd March. The phones aren't being answered. Us customers don't seem to know what's going on. This leaves speculation.

Why can't Blip just be straight and say what's happening? Their moto is to be excellent to one another but they don't seem to practise this themselves.

I post up my daily photo's to my Facebook page (and have done for a couple of years) but I have now started posting them on a similar site to Blip - just in case the worse happens. My photo's are backed up on hard drives but not the text for each day. It's all very strange as Polaroid have only just gone into partnership. Is there a take-over or oblivion?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.