Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Three Cockups

1.  A walk up Great Cockup via Trussmadoor
2.  Carried on to Little Cockup
3.  Probably walked too far, it was so much further than I remembered, must have been walking for nearly 5 hours.  Did stop for 15 minutes for a drink and little snack.

When I left home this morning I still hadn't decided where to walk.  When I got to the turn for Caldbeck I decided to go to Uldale Common and decide when I got there where to walk.  I saw there was snow on Skiddaw so walked where I would get a view and its ironic that I went up Great and Little Cockup when I made a cockup with my health recently says she with a smile on her face :)  Misty had a ball, virtually no sheep around which was great for her.  Oh and I've just remembered, she was looking very interested in something over the wall near the car and when I looked there was a dead sheep lying in the stream!  Hmm wonder if the farmer will spot it, wont be good if left in the water, poor thing.

Quite shocked and sad about the rumours about Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.