Haikography

By JanBee

For Mum

Wherever I stand,
Through the wildest of weather,
You stand beside me.


.......
.......


Mother's Day  -  I can't believe it is now 5 years since my Mum passed, although in truth we lost her long before that to Alzheimers.  I still miss her every day, and am increasingly seeing her face when I look in the mirror ....   

Lovely soppy card from Greg - he will be home next weekend.  Tash is away on a training weekend for her trip to El Salvador*, but she texted me a message saying where she had hidden my present ... a beautiful hyacinth.

I love my children. Big hugs will be in order when they both return.

Been having a blip catch up...back blips:
Facing the wind
Just Hangin'


*Tash is volunteering to do charity work in El Salvador, she needs to raise some funds for the charity ... if you want to help/find out more visit her justgiving page here  






  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.