Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Mother's Day

What a nice day so far...my youngest remembered it was Mother's Day with only the smallest of reminders, my eldest admitting to forgetting it was Mother's Day (but then he has an excuse as he has a big interview tomorrow!), one step-daughter sent me a lovely text message and my eldest step-daughter appeared with her fiancé and my granddaughter to wish me Happy Mother's Day in person!  I got some beautiful pink tulips and a bottle of perfume...I feel quite spoiled!
I decided to take a photo of my tulips with my trusty little Steiff bear and a ceramic heart I made for Valentine's day three years ago, (well I painted it, it was already made!)

I have been following all the discussions, blips and posts on Facebook about the possible demise of this site and I truly hope that it doesn't happen like that as it would be a great pity, but then it's a business like any other and if it doesn't make enough money to run it then I guess they will pull the plug on it.  Someone mentioned the issue about the Bored Panda posts of photos uploaded onto this site and the potential for there to have been a law suit launched by someone...who knows..I really don't understand the issue there, if people don't want their stuff in the public domain...don't post it anywhere online...nowhere is actually "safe"...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.