Thanks Son!

Happy Mothers' Day to all the Mums out there! Including the one who is Mum to my three beautiful Grandsons! Jeri does a fantastic job with those boys and they are a credit to her!

I didn't see Jeri and the boys today so I will get a second Mothers' Day on Wednesday when they come to visit.

I did get a book I've been wanting to read (The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins) and this card from youngest boy, Jae who is rather reluctantly posing with his card in this shot. The card made me laugh as I'm certain they do often wonder what planet I'm from.! And I aim to keep them wondering that. 

But Jae - whatever planet it is, you are half from there too - remember that!

Today I went for a walk in town. I spent £7.50, and came home with a leather Kindle case with stand (Waterstones' sale) and a new handbag (Charity Shop!) I'm enjoying this economy drive!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.