bucks life

By bucksmiss

Posy

I delivered intercessions in church today and all the women, mothers or not, were given a beautiful tiny posy of yellow flowers. We sang Happy Birthday to three congregants which was really nice. When my sister came for lunch I gave her the posy, for being Mum of the Year.

I cooked a lovely roast chicken lunch, which we all enjoyed and played with the little darlings. Teddy's walking is really coming on. He found the Uno cards and we spent a long time together, him passing them one by one to me most carefully and me passing them one by one back to him. What a great game! Tilly was adorable as ever. She was fighting her leg harness a bit, but she's only got it for another three weeks.

When they left I caught up on Banished and will have some washing up and clearing up to do later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.