Shar Pei in the Scottish borders

We don't celebrate Mothering Sunday in my family* so it came as a surprise to discover that the date that we arranged to meet my parents for lunch in the Borders quite some time ago turned out to be one when lots of families get together. Anyway, we played along with the staff in the restaurant where we met for lunch and were suitably loving to my mother. We also paid respects to my father, remarking on his newly acquired title of 'Dr'. He's catching up with his daughters now...

After lunch we popped into Kelso in the hope that the charity shops might be open. They weren't. However, much to the joy of my father, one of the fishing tackle shops was, so he spent a good 20 minutes in there chatting to the staff. My mother, Mr hazelh and I listened for a while, but soon had enough of tales of the river and decided to go and look at the Abbey. On our way back to the cars we met this delightful Shar Pei and his owner, whose portrait here outblips everything else that I photographed this afternoon.

*I don't know why we ignore Mothering Sunday, and likewise Father's Day. I will see if I can find out and report back.

No exercise today (again), but I'm thinking of resuming the running again tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.