RAIL CROSSING

Here's a new sign at RSPB Saltholme for the birders among you.

The Rail family are: Coots, Moorhens, Water Rail, Corncrake and Spotted Crake, although only the first three of those are seen in these parts. There was a Snow Goose there today, but it didn't have its own sign and it was just a white blur across a lake.

I blipped this out of the driver's window in the car, and was then completely unable to raise the window again (electric switch, of course). It's been giving me problems for ages, but because it only happens to me, apparently it was because I wasn't pulling up the switch properly (!?) and there was no need to get it expensively seen to when it would have been convenient. So now, after the resident PhD in switch-pulling wasn't able to get it to work either, it has to spend the night parked out in the road with the window covered in plastic, all the contents inside the house, and us hoping that the local vandals don't have a go before I can waste my morning taking it over to the local garage.

Grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.