Mother's Day flowers

I was off to Suffolk today feeling a bit better than yesterday. I think the cold and other stuff combined meant I should have stayed at home but I had tickets for the football so with my son driving we travelled over to Oldham to see our sixth win in a row so it was just about worth it. But I was tired last night.

Had a good sleep and a great drive to Suffolk. I finished listening to the classic novel To a kill a Mockingbird and have ordered the 1962 film to watch next week. I was stimulated by Harper Lee publishing her second novel written round the same time as her first in 1960 but thought before I read that I needed to read (well listen to) her classic. It was really enjoyable.

Mum was pleased to see me on Mother's Day and my blip is a close up of the flowers I took. I did take one or two of my mum but did not feel they were quite right so settled for the flowers.

Back home now and awaiting my son's roast dinner. We have a guest for a week which I blipped here https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2016611230612982264
This is my son and girlfriend,s dog and I am very nervous around dogs, still hope to get a blip or two this week from it.

Back to work tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.