tepeka

By tepeka

Mam on the Run

It being Mothers' Day, or Mother's Day, or Mothering Sunday, or whatever it is it's 'officially' called, this seems to be a suitable occasion for Mme Tepeka to launch her new running blog, Mam on the Run.

It's supposedly about her experiences training for her latest marathon (Prague, in May), but mostly it seems to be a place for her to post mean comments about me. I keep suggesting to her that she get a job so that she can just bitch about me to her work colleagues, but no, starting a blog is clearly the preferred option. 

Anyway, in the spirit of matrimonial support, I thought I'd post her homepage here. Please excuse her grammar and spelling - she left school at the age of eight to work as a bouncer at a drop-in centre for wayward pre-teens. English, while apparently her first language, is more of a third cousin twice-removed than a close relative. But she's trying (in more ways than one) and I applaud her enthusiasm.

So, with all the rumours flying around about the possible demise of Blip, who knows whether this will be the last post here? Until there's firmer news, my plan is to just keep posting as normal - or re-arranging the deckchairs on the Titanic, as seems more apposite in Belfast...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.