Kaguya

Nearly no opportunities for snapshots today. I spent the afternoon at the Cameo Cinema watching a documentary about the making of The Tale of The Princess Kaguya and then the film itself, which was breathtaking. (Please try to imagine it in Japanese with subtitles instead of dubbed.) In particular the closing song was extraordinarily beautiful.

When I came out, what should I stumble upon but a Japanese fast food joint called the Sakura Tree. Here's a close up of the sakura (cherry) blossom etched on the glass.

-----

I hope the rumours about blip are false but in case there's some truth in them I would like to thank you for making this an extraordinary place to hang out, share photos and stories and generally enjoy each other's company. My email address is on my profile page. I haven't given any thought to other places to go if the shutters go down permanently here. Let's keep our collective fingers crossed. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.