todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Gäub schwarz üses härz...

I was treated to a big football match today, Swiss style. With pizza, beer, horns, flags, rousing cheers and even a special tune which played when the ref showed a yellow card, it was quite an experience.

The Young Boys of Bern are the pride of the capital city. My young niece, my translator this weekend, told me what the words adorning the stadium meant.

Gäub schwarz üses härz, mir liebe üsi stadt - black yellow our hearts, we love our town.

What a beautiful language Swiss German is, I love the way they construct sentences.

The stars of the show for me weren't the Young Boys on the field, but the young boys from a local youth football team, beyond excited, watching their soccer heroes.

Well behaved, loud and super energetic, I loved them.

And the home team won 3-2. Mega good!

Today outouf10? A sporting 9 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.