Mother's Day

After bell ringing this morning, ŵe all popped into Exeter for some Mother's Day breakfast. I think Dad enjoyed it the most as he had a huge cooked breakfast - his favourite!

We managed to buy all the things we needed for Leo's residential trip - and I got them all pretty cheap! So if we have to bin the lot after his trip, no tears will be spilt. I don't think the ground will have much time to dry up over the next week so it could well be a mud bath! Looks fun, though http://www.wildsideexperience.co.uk

We didn't stay out too long as Leo turned an alarming shade of white - poor fella is still under the weather. I spent the rest of the day dosing him up trying to get his temperature down and ease his sore throat and headache :(

And then when I put him to bed he had a couple of spectacular nosebleeds! Not his day! I have popped him into bed with me now so we can be bedfellows tonight. I think he'll enjoy the extra cuddles and I can also keep an eye on him as I feel a restless night is on the cards. Looking on the bright side it means we have an extra long Mother's Day together!

I am feeling a bit rough too - think Leo kindly shared his bugs with me so hopefully the extra early night will see us both right in the morning.

Hope his Dad gets a good night's sleep too in Leo's bed - he'll probably have the best night of us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.