Ford's Road

A day out of town; a mountaineering jaunt. Ben Vorlich (the Loch Earn one, not the Loch Lomond one)

So heading out west, I stopped for a Cig(s) at my old place of work. On the second floor just over yonder. There were no Cigs then. I went and checked back to a hideous photo we had taken for the staff newsletter of four of us who cycled from Glasgow to Edinburgh on Pedal for Scotland.

And Cigs in the bag, we headed off to Lochearnhead and had a sunny snowy slithery failure on the final slopes where - without the necessary metalwork of crampons and / or ice axes, we were forced to admit defeat.

White pen on grey metal bridge; no date ('14 I think, though), and an oddity on the squiggly underline. I'll need to check the records, but possibly the only one I've seen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.