Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

Happy Mother's Day

Today has been really lovely.  I woke up this morning to chants of Happy Mother's Day from my two youngest children (the tween was still in bed) and they each gave me a card.

We then headed off to a place called the Blue Pool, which is just past Wareham in Dorset, where we met up with my Mum and Dad.

The children enjoyed following trails, one of which was to find fairy doors and the other to find squirrels and owls up in the trees.

The Blue Pool is a fantastic place to take photographs and I managed to capture some lovely reflections in the pool, but my blip today has to be of my mum.

After our trip to the Blue Pool we went back to my parents house where mum cooked a delicious roast dinner for us all....and as her mother's day gift from me I have booked tickets for us to go to the cinema in a couple of weeks time.

A good day was had by all.

Oh, and I'm just about to upload my Blue Pool photos to Flicker and Facebook.  Here's the link

Flicker page

Facebook page link

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.