Pre-Mono Monday: Corners in the Sky

This is an image I have been wanting to take for a long time.  Travelling down the M25 motorway, I have noticed these pieces of machinery as they are stored alongside the road.  Today I made the effort to head off a bit earlier to allow time for the photography.  Although they are within sight of the motorway, it is a bit of a 'round the houses' trek to get to the lane that actually runs alongside the yard.  These hoists re gathered together and look like giant insects ready to pounce.  They provide an ample quantity of 'corners' reaching into the sky.

So the mm theme for tomorrow is Corners.  Don't forget the tag mm59.

The whole of that area is a total mess and looks very run down - it would provide weeks and weeks of 'Derelict Thursday' entries.  Fortunately i do not live close enough to go there every week!

I do hope we hear positive news from Blip soon - I would really hate our community to be dispersed.  Purely as a precaution, quite a few of us have signed up with 365 Project and I am putting together a list of email addresses to help us all keep in touch should it come to that.  If you would like your address to be added to the list, please email me with, of course, your email and your Blip Code name. kathychantler@gmail.com

Long Live Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.