AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

Mothers' Day

I've been struggling with missing my mum for the last couple of weeks. I don't think the deluge of unsolicited emails from retailers urging me to "show your mum how much you love her" has helped.

My boys and my Bloke have been brilliant today and reminded me that Mothers' Day is a day to celebrate after all as I must be doing something right to have such great sons.

I was spoiled rotten this morning and then they all considerately beggared off this afternoon to football and Lord of the Rings viewing so that I could get comfy on the sofa and catch up on Poldark. It was no hardship at all to watch Aiden Turner smoulder in a tricorne hat. This evening featured a Laurel and Hardy marathon and a lot of food that needed no cooking. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.