Mothering Sunday Madness...

Oh Lordy, what a day! It was wall to wall afternoon teas today to celebrate Mothering Sunday. Hannah and I buttered about a hundred and forty slices of bread and made up sandwiches first thing. As the kitchen is so small it was decided that I would set everything upstairs so that when each table arrived I would put together their afternoon tea. It worked well....except I had to go up and down the stairs...my poor leg! I eventually took a handful of painkillers and survived the day!

Early on I did have a fall as I was going on one of many many trips upstairs....I had a tray with some slices of cakes on in one hand and  full cream cake in the other. It could have been disastrous, but thankfully I saved the cake! Two slices were squished....Hannah and I ate them later he he he. I now have an aching hip, a bruised elbow and wrist and a sore knee....sigh.

After a mammoth clean up the girls popped open some bottles of bubbly and we celebrated one of the best day's takings and surviving such a busy day. We then moved on to the pub for more celebrations. 

Now......well, I am so tired and it is going to be an effort to get upstairs, but I need to go to bed. I shall catch up with everyone tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.