See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Perfect for pplnani

I was expecting to have a quiet day today when mid-morning I received a phone call from my brother......." Are you busy today? Will it be ok if we drop in?". I haven't seen him for a couple of years so thought it would be nice to have a catch up and said it would be ok, thinking he would come in the afternoon........." oh great, we will be there in an hour, I'll bring Mum as well"!!!!! So the next hour was spent rapidly tidying and cleaning both the house and myself as I was in my 'scruffs'. This meant that none of us had had lunch and fearing local eateries would be very busy we tried the little cafe at the garden centre and just managed to beat the rush :-)
We returned home after a lovely light lunch and settled down to a cuppa when I heard children giggling and tapping on my front door........a surprise visit from my son, daughter in law and two granddaughters who came bursting in bearing Mother's Day gifts ( one of which is pictured above and was chosen because it was my grandchildren who christened me Purple Nanny due to a favourite purple jacket I wore a lot when they were learning colours)
Bedlam ensued and my house hasn't been that full for ages. They didn't depart until well into the afternoon by which time I was worn out and hoarse from all the chatter but quietly content by my lovely surprise :-))


Thank you to everyone who sent me an email at the address I gave yesterday, I will reply to them tomorrow. It's good to know that if everything suddenly disappears I have got some contact with you until we can all find an alternative place that we are happy with. Having said that I will stick with Blip to the bitter end in the hope that it all sorts itself out :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.