Is this the end, Blipfoto?

Blipfoto members are in a panic right now over the AWOL BLIPFOTO Admin team. There are no updates from the BlipCentral account and no photo of the week for almost two weeks now. According to some members, email and phone calls are not being answered by Blipfoto. Members who have been posting blips for years are sad to know that there is a possibility that their hard work will all be gone in a blink of an eye without any warning whatsoever. Techies (read a programmers) have already offered scripts to download images and journal text entries to members with the aim of helping those who have several years of entries the ease of saving their stuff without having to do it manually. I was on the receiving end of the set up. I chanced upon an entry of a fellow blipper who offered a python script that automatically downloads images and text entries. Thank God for geeks! I am also thankful that my python course from Coursera is paying off as I didnt have much problem running the script. As of now i have all my images and blip text entries safe and sound in my hard drive. This mysterious silence from Blipfoto makes me want to go to Edinburgh and knock on their office door. WHERE ARE YOU GUYS?!

Went to the uni today to print my poster at MOAC. Jasmine and I spent almost two hours printing our A0 posters. We get to change rolls of paper and ink cartridges into the poster printer as well so the experience of printing a poster is sort of "complete".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.