Leiflife

By Leiflife

Simply Julia

Julia is my third grandchild, daughter of my son Vanja and his Christy. Julia's brother's name is Bryce. I spent some time with the little family this afternoon.

I had made French bread in the morning, and as it was Christy's favorite of the breads I make, I took some over and had the pleasure of seeing it torn asunder and eaten with hungry eagerness. I had enjoyed a generous piece before I left home, and was glad to discover the crisp crust and chewy interior that I always hope for.

In this picture, Julia is challenging me to a game of checkers. Eventually we ended up on the trampoline in the back yard. I did not last very long...I confess I could not hold my own against two children under eight. I took some pictures but decided on this so candid expression of sweet Julia. Simply Julia...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.