Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

Mono Monday: Corners

Yesterday, we went to Cefn Golau Cemetery, on a gloomy, wet, cold day, to take some photo's. It is a 19th Century cholera cemetery where victims form the 1832, 1849 and 1866 cholera epidemics are buried.

I found this gravestone with a corner missing. At the time, I didn't know what today's theme was. I had tried, in vain, to access Blip on my mobile to find out and take a photo for it... As it stands, this is Cemetery Sunday, Mono Monday AND Derelict Thursday all in one!

It also reflects the current mood about Blip we all seem to be having. Rhumours abound and I do not wish to believe them. I have only just joined Blip and tomorrow is my 50th! I am loving the concept and the site and the people I have 'met' through it already. It has been inspirational looking at other people's Blips and your comments, stars and even hearts have been most encouraging. I LOVE the challenges as they focus my semi-creative mind onto something I would maybe not normally have taken too.

So here is hoping for a long future and at least 365 Blips from me!

In the meantime, I have joined the Blip Farcebook page, I have tried to revive, without success, my old Flickr account so I now have a new one, and I will shortly go and explore Project365... EDIT: Project 365 account now created, I am 'copy Blipping' there, just in case... 365Project

So if I won't be able to see you here anymore, I have options in place to meet you in the afterlife ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.