Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Mono Monday: Corners

For those of you who follow or know me, you'll know I'm cheating a bit, here, as shooting Mono is not really a challenge for me (I haven't counted how many this makes, but I haven't blipped a colour shot since 4 January...). However, finding a photo that fit the theme of the week was pleasant.

Of course, with me, it was always going to be a street corner.

I've decided to stop worrying about Blipfoto's future. I'm just tagging this entry jesuisblipfoto, as a reminder to whoever is in charge these days that the users of this site love it, and feel that they are part of a close-knit community, despite the fact that it is primarily virtual. I say "primarily", because I think most of us have met fellow blippers, often more than once, and have found great friendships this way. I certainly have.

I hesitated with tagging it jesuisjoe, too, but then I would have had to tag it jesuistoutelequipedesdeveloppeurs because of course Joe doesn't do everything on his own. In the end, it was just more simple to use the collective name, what brings us all together, Joe and the team included. I feel a bit sheepish now for having grunted and grumbled about the changes back in December. I guess I'm not very good with change initially, though I usually make my  peace with it after a while.

So many changes lately. Professional (some more to come, or so I hope),  and personal. Forward is the only way. I do not believe in God, so I wouldn't address my prayer this way but I do like what Marcus Aurelius wrote: "My God, Give me the courage to change what I can, the serenity to accept what I can't, and the wisdom to differentiate them". Quite apt in these days of uncertainty, I should think.

On a more personal note, here's my lune for today.

Out of the rubble
Blinding light -
Life can start afresh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.