Gull

Busy day Skyping in morning.  Delivering paperwork to Dundee so decided to have a roam.  Bit drizzly and lots of shops seem to be closing down - so all a bit depressing. Then a lady asked me if I wanted to go in front of her at the Cashdesk in Poundland - that cheered me up.  Then John called out to me -  we hadn't seen each other for ages so it was good to have a wee blether together. It had stopped raining when I got back on the street so got my camera out.  Waited for ages for this gull to fly off so I could catch him in action. I stood there for a good ten minutes and he still hadn't moved - by then I had a sore back, a crick on my neck, and frostbitten fingers:-(    I gave up and took an Auto shot - whereupon he stirred and flew off before I could change to Shutter Priority:-(  Having used up my tenacity I went off to the Car Park.  Must have been in good spirits because I had to watch the speed limit going home - I can measure my mood by the speed I travel at.


Have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.