Gifts of Grace

By grace

Flying high? Sundown?

I don't know ... seems like every time I abscond from here Blipworld gets turned upside down. 

I've been off-line pretty much since my last post, still no idea when that might change - promises, promises but no action from Plusnet (ISP). 

In truth it has been very restful to be away from the screen.  Turns out I'd been incubating a kidney infection, then had an adverse reaction to the antibiotics.  Bedrest and radio silence feels like a month in the Bahamas.  Highly recommended.

I don't know enough about what's going on to know how I feel about what might be happening.  Have read Earthdreamer's views (linked by Ceridwen).  And I don't yet have the energy to sit in the library gleaning more information.

I've loved being here, have been unsettled by recent changes to Blip but I hope it doesn't disappear altogether.  I'm very grateful for all the friends I've made on here, it's been an education and a very lovely community. 

Hopefully you'll still be here or over on the 365 Project when my computer world is restored.  I'd already resolved not to spend so much time on-line, maybe this is the universe's way of supporting that intent?  Who knows?   Not me, that's for sure.  Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.