The Geeky Christian

By s90man

The end?

UPDATE 17th March: Joe Tree finally speaks up, and it may not be the absolute end! Maybe! Post continues below as I originally wrote it.

Well this has been a bit of a surprise, even though I predicted it, it kind of snuck up on us randomly didn't it.This is a screenshot of the Companies House page (found on Twitter), you can do a search for it yourself on the Companies House website (here: http://data.companieshouse.gov.uk/doc/company/SC327482). In liquidation! Seems they couldn't even do a news post. I'm not sure how upset I am, I think I've been emotionally prepared for this for a while now! Or maybe I'm just numb!

My sympathies to everyone who paid for a lifetime subscription to this place. I'm not risking posting anything else here from now on, I am instead like many people jumping ship to 365 Project. You can find me at: http://365project.org/paulfoto/365

I'll be dumping all my decent Blipfoto entries into Day One on the Mac, which I heartily recommend to anyone who has one!

Well. This seems like a rather inauspicious way to end an almost five year journey on Blipfoto. Unfortunately I'm still rather tired today so writing a long post isn't really on the cards. I'll just say thanks to everyone I've met on here and the amazing community, you know who you are, and I hope to see you on 365 or somewhere else soon. Please do drop me a link here if you move your photos somewhere else so we can keep in contact, or I can at least stalk you! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.