PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

Our friendship stop?

Life is simple in the Junior School. If it's playtime and you can't find a friend to play with, you sit on the Friendship Bench, next to the Friendship Bus-stop Sign, and someone will spot you, pick you up and you'll be back in the gang in a jiffy.

Blip has been the grown up equivalent of the Friendship Bench for me. Whether I've been looking for company, laughs or inspiration I've found it here. I've become extraordinarily fond of this playground and all my Blipmates. You've been kind enough to pick me up and take me on your personal journeys, you've been fresh, funny, open, supportive, constant friends.   And I haven't had to brush my hair or put my lippy on, cos 'my gang' don't mind.

I'll be so sad if it stops. And I'm not sure about migrating to another site, although I've stuck my flag in the ground 'over there' just in case.

I just want to say thanks for being such a great bunch to hang out with. But the bell has rung ...

(I'll be here til they kick me out xx)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.