Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Blipping Memories

I’ve seen the speculation on here for the past few days and today those rumours were confirmed as Blipfoto went into liquidation.  What does this mean for this wonderful community?  I hope it’s not the end but I fear the worst.

I’ll be gutted if it was shutdown, I’m not a great photographer but it’s helped me keep a journal for every day of the past 3/4 years and for me that’s what is important.  When all is said and done its only memories we have of moments and people in our lives, the chance to capture them in a photo and words means they can live on forever.  I look back on my journal every time I post, and even though they may be a few years ago I know what I was thinking, doing that day.  They can make me smile, they can make me feel sad but they are memories which can never be taken away. 

The time on Blipfoto has been a period of massive change for me, and it has helped capture all those moments, if I were to lose them now because of this liquidation it would be like losing a loved one.  That might sound melodramatic but I don’t want to lose those memories.

I’ve heard that you might be able to backup all your entries.  Does anyone know how you can do this?

 

BACK BLIPS:

Saturday - Immense

Sunday - Lucky Mascot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.