Tulips

Anyone who wants to keep in contact: hilarybillinghurst@yahoo.co.uk or can Google me on Hilary Billinghurst Photography and I'm on fb. Please don't lose contact if things go wrong  here.

A day not just as a gofer trying to help #1 son sort out household problems but actually trying to do something meaningful before he goes back to NY this week.

Poor lad! He's been in 3 roof spaces to try and find cables that might have been eaten by rodents, has been up on the roof (I did hold the ladder) trying to see if there was trouble up there, and is now in the kitchen with numerous wires dangling, a pair of wire cutters and bits all over the kitchen counter. He's been putting his Deck Hand skills ( of long ago) to good use on a couple of old teak benches so (won't bore you with the hugely long and convoluted story here) I've have been applying 'stuff' and pressure washing which is hugely satisfying!! As chief apprentice I feel I've earned my badge, however.... not as much as my lad... who has been a star today!

I will sneakily add that he always is :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.