Glimmering, flickering and still here.

I guess I am a baby Blipper still...almost two years and not yet familiar with my new camera.
I used to often think when speaking with frail old people in nursing homes, that, should it come to be my turn to sit all day with no meaningful communication, I would be able to nurture my soul with all the journal entries I had favourited from your journals. I imagined that the memories of my own days would flood back and I would consider this a very great gift.

I think the enthusiastic optimist which delights me on my profile photo aged 6 years old with my Dad, portrays the childlike naivety which catches me out sometimes - it didn't cross my mind that my journal was not MY journal and it could vanish.

I am more sad , however that I may lose daily contact with you all . Some of you dear people have described this community much more eloquently than me and lots of you have spoken positively and with optimism about a possible future.

Glimmering , flickering hope for Blip and great thanks to Joe for creating this very special place to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.