IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Derelict Barn and Bird Cherry

 A sea fret has been hanging in the air for the last couple of days, closing in like a clammy blanket and then retreating briefly to advance again. 
I was working in Norwich today and stopped on the way home to take a picture of this derelict barn which lies on the outskirts of Buxton. I have been watching it quietly decay for the last ten years. I was thinking of going monochrome and tagging it Derelict Monomonday but unfortunately it looked a bit more interesting in colour.
The cherry trees are coming in to flower. Hooray, I love flowering cherries, I wish I could spend a few days in Japan.

Thanks to everyone who looked in for your kind thoughts and responses to my Mothers Day post.

For all who are concerned about Blip's future, I recommend looking at this

Oh dear, not looking good...I just read this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.