5 years a blipper

Z slept soundly upon my lap while I surfed the bliposphere thinking of the irony of today being a blip day.... I enjoy blip, spend far too much time on here and would be sadder than I care to admit to see it go. But I don't think that could possibly compare to the emotions of those in blip HQ who are possibly fighting for their livelihoods along with this site that they have nurtured with great passion. I feel cross on behalf of the folk in charge when I read fellow blippers getting crotchety because they don't have information about what is happening.... maybe the info isn't forthcoming with good reason? I fear that poor old Joe and co are in front of a screen somewhere reading bilge and feeling heartbroken!

I had an urge to back up my Mum's blips today but decided against it. A memory stick of her fairly average phone photos (but lovely, lovely write ups) won't bring her back after all. That said, I confess to spending too much time re-reading her fairly short journal. There must be many who do the same with their loved one's blips.

Thanks for the 5 years of blipping..... here's to more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.