Fancy dress day

So, we weren't really aware but it turns out Sunday is traditionally fancy dress day at Bloc. Roz and Sam both bailed, Roz because she had to drive the next morning and Sam because he was suffering from the night before.

I caught up with some of the guys from the stag do who were still up for some dancing and headed out with them. Jonny even furnished me with a wig so I had vague fancy dress on. It was blonde so didn't go with my beard, but as we headed into the Jak stage to catch Ed DMX one of the guys was clearly taken with it as he decided I'd earned the golden cat hat. Someone had given it to him earlier in the evening and he gave me it with instructions to pass it on later.

This blip is the delighted recipient, she came up and asked about it after I'd had it on for a while so I passed it on to her. I was offered a drink in return, but it seemed a bit off to accept a drink for something I got for free, I did ask for a photo though. Unfortunately you can't see the cat in it's full glory as although it was made of cardboard it looked like an Egyptian cat statue.

Although I was exhausted it was still a great evening. I caught a we nit of Jerry Dahmers while we had dinner, then later in the evening saw Ed DMX who was brilliant, as was DJ Pierre. I managed to catch a wee bit of Luke Vibert, Answer Code Request and Ben Klock and Marcel Dettman too amongst other things, and even with all that I was back to teh chalet and in bed before midnight.

I may have been knackered, but it was a great night to finish off a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.