1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Mono Monday: Corners

Bit stumped today, other than feeling backed into a corner myself. I'm so gutted that losing our journals here seems pretty much a done deal. I feel we have been treated unfairly, given the silent treatment and no time to get our years of postings printed or saved in some way. Actually, I'm not just gutted now, but angry too.

Visited mum again today. My Mother's Day present to her is in a corner by the door.

Edit - Just read this on lumpysimon's journal :

lumpysimon
This very interesting post was posted on the 'Blipfoto Friends' Facebook page this evening:

"I phoned the liquidator (listed as Thomas MacLennan on the Companies House website, but I spoke to one of his colleagues at FRP Advisory) saying that I was a Blipfoto user and concerned about my Lifetime Membership and stored entries, and asked whether I needed to back up my photographs. The liquidator seemed confident in stating that such action would be unnecessary. He didn't say much (understandably); he thought it unlikely that Blip was going to be taken down imminently, and said that they were trying to secure a sale, but nothing was yet concrete.
It wasn't exactly sworn testimony, but I do feel somewhat relieved."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.