Did anyone hear the fat lady sing?..

It's not over until she does!!!  

I have been picking up worrying rumours about Blipfoto recently.. with my limited internet I haven't been able to look into it much but it looks like Blipfoto Ltd is in liquidation..( Company House  )  how that will pan out here I have no idea but I guess one day someone will switch this site off and that will be that.. a sad day indeed.  Whilst I am rather a new comer to the scene (a mere 2.5 years or 845 entries) I have become addicted to taking and posting a photo every day.  This has quite simply been one of the best websites I have been involved with and want to say a huge thank you to everyone who has made it such a lovely community.  Thank you for all the positive things you have said about my journal, for your support and friendliness through good times and bad.  My sadness is the thought of losing touch with all the fabulous people/photographers out there who have brought some fun, some beauty, some laughter and some tears to each and every one of those 845 days.  I will miss you all if this site goes down the pan.  But until that fat lady gets up and sings.. I will keep blipping on.  

Good News!!
The internet is now working for me!!! Having changed ISP we now have 5.6 mbps!!!!  5.5 times faster than we ever had with TalkTalk... !!!!!  Oh joy!!!  Six weeks without internet has been extraordinary .. an experience I never want to go through again although one adapts back to the old ways of using the phone and not having information at ones fingertips eventually!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.