C21st Gododdin

By rjevans6

Nova

Ha! That'll teach me to compose long posts on the phone. Lost it - so here's a shorter, less considered version.

Unremittingly grey and damp-cold today. Smirr sounds a nice poetic word for barely perceptible rain, but not if it's 4°C. Toiling at work, but making enough headway - just.

Came home with 4 shots in the camera: urban art (long stayer); gloomy modernist stairs (not scheduled for demolition); grey sky and leafless branches (plenty more opportunities before the leaves come out).

So here's a splodge of oil on wet tarmac on my commute to work this morning. At least it has colour. And its not quite roundness looks a bit like those basic computer renderings of exploding stars.

Which may be an apt metaphor for what seems to be going on in the background. I hope it's not, as I've been bitten by the daily photo bug and don't want to have to jump ship at random (though I see 365 seems to be the alternativedu jour. Looks a little worthy, but is on my list of lifeboats if things here fold or become too uncomfortable.

Which would be a shame. So I'll watch and wait.

And meanwhile, some music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.