jamesinaberdeen

By jamesinaberdeen

Monday

A day off work today which meant I could visit mum in hospital.  

Afterwards I headed home to buy Aidan Moffat and Bill Wells' latest album: The Most Important Place in the World.  It's a cracker which will, just like their last, deliver enjoyment to many.  

Did I mention they are from Falkirk originally?  Talented folk those Falkirk bairns.

I was disappointed to learn this evening that Blipfoto has entered liquidation.  A dreadful thing, particularly for the staff.

For me the site has always been less about the photographs, much more about the people and their stories.  Some of you comment regularly and I look forward to seeing your posts.  If the site does disappear, it'll be this that I'll miss.  So my blip is of your shots.  As always, they're much more interesting than mine.

I'll be staying as long as I can, but have also created an account at http://365project.org/jamesinaberdeen just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.