Flowers

I feel saddened by today's news that Blip has gone into liquidation. Joe and all at Blip HQ must be devastated...

I know some people are going to carry on blipping for as long as possible. I'm one of them - after four and a half years, I can't imagine not blipping! I also know that some people are planning to use one of the 365 sites as a backup / 'mirror' / potential replacement if the worst comes to the worst. I tried one such site while I was getting used to the new look of Blip, but it didn't feel right and so I deleted my account.

Blip is unique place and we are a unique community, so I'm not going to try to replicate it elsewhere. 

I'm Judith White on Facebook and Flickr, @1JudithWhite on Twitter, and I've just set up a blog at 1judithwhite.wordpress.com. Keep in touch!

I don't feel like commenting much tonight - I'll do so tomorrow though..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.