New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

Three empty boots

In a front garden in Forest Gate.  Polishing off some E7/E15 streets for Bleeding London.  Shooting stage has to be completed by the end of this month. Then preparing for exhibition at City Hall. PV scheduled for 8 July then will be on for a month.  More details to come.

Like a lot of other blippers, feeling very concerned about the future of this site. But, although I haven't liked some of the changes, I don't want to lose it so have decided to continue posting and hope that a saviour will appear from the wings.  I investigated other options (incl. 365) at the start of the year and came to the conclusion that there's nowhere like Blip (as I'm sure we all agree).  It does feel as if we are on a ship that's drifting aimlessly but it's not time to man the lifeboats yet. Although I have put my life-jacket on by copying all my entries (text only as I already have copies of all the photos) manually into a Word doc. Only practical as I've only been blipping for just over a year. There seem to be a few back-up options on offer and I might experiment further but what I have will do for now. Meanwhile following discussions in the forum and the Blipfoto Friends Facebook group in the hope of better news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.