Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

The Old Byre

This is usually one of my favourite locations. I struggled today though, not least because in this bright sun the rear LCD is pretty much useless and I didn't have the hotshoe viewfinder mounted. As a result most of my compositions came down to guess work, and I couldn't see the histogram either.

Still it was a pleasant break on a fairly short cycle ride today. You might just pick out that the Brompton managed to get into the frame. Just as I was taking one last shot I hear a car driving past. I turned round just in time to see a vintage MG disappearing up the road, but not in time to take a picture. Bother.

The first damsel flies were out by the river today. I could watch them for hours, but trying to photograph them with the D-Lux is really a challenge best faced up to without the poodles in tow. They also don't look great in black and white unless you are very careful with the background and lighting.

Looks like another busy week ahead, I'm up in Manchester tomorrow night for a conference on Tuesday, then flying out to Munich for a couple of days work-shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.