my little eye

By clarebeme

Bread

Probably the prettiest wee loaf of bread I ever did see. It has to be eaten on the same day, no hardship whatsoever. Such a nice act to twist your own bit of bread off the loaf. I felt like wiping it straight in the French la-di-da 'extra fine sel' butter as a very special treat. I resisted. Small(er) eyes were watching.

I should add that this loaf of bread was the simplest part of the day. Our evening dinner plans went completely awry owing to deep-seated fears rearing their ugly heads totally uninvited. I won't go into details but I did eventually get over myself and retrieved the evening from disaster, thanks to myself actually and to understanding friends who love me unconditionally it seems. Shame I didn't realise that beforehand.

We are all mad. Aren't we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.